God Squad's 2021 Conference

March 20th, 2021

Days
Hours
Minutes

FREE - Open Invitation

It is the Year of St. Joseph, the Patron Saint of Canada.

What better theme during Lent than to learn about how we can model the dedicated Servant Leadership of the earthly father of Christ Jesus, and the loving spouse of Holy Mary.

The theme for this year’s conference is St. Joseph: Sanctifier of the hidden life! St. Joseph can help us understand that it is not our accomplishments in the world that define us. Rather it is the intentional way we respond to God’s call as we quietly live our ordinary lives.

Live Streaming Schedule

Friday, March 19th – Evening
6 pm EDT | 5 pm CDT | 4 pm MDT | 3 pm PDT

Mass from St. Joseph Oratory (l’Oratoire Sr. Joseph)
Live from Montréal (Quebec) Canada
Followed by an Act of Consecration to St. Joseph
Presider: Bishop Scott McCaig

Saturday, March 20th – Morning
11 am EDT | 10 am CDT | 9 am MDT | 8 am PDT

Bishop Scott McCaig, Bishop of the Military Ordinariate of Canada

Andre Regnier, Ottawa, ON

Jake Khym, Abbotsford, BC

Master of Ceremony Fr. Cristino, Calgary, AB

Conference Speakers

FREE - Open Invitation March 20, 2021

The Speakers for the St. Joseph - Sanctifier of the Hidden Life Conference are:

Talk Title: Go To Joseph: Patron Extraordinaire

Bishop Scott McCaig – Bishop Scott McCaig entered into full communion with the Catholic Church in 1987, and joined the Companions of the Cross in 1989 in Ottawa. He was ordained to the priesthood in 1995 and has served as an Associate Pastor, Parish Administrator, Hospital Chaplain, and Director of Formation for the Companions of the Cross from 2000 to 2006. He currently serves on the Board of Catholic Christian Outreach and regularly assists with training of missionaries with NET Ministries of Canada, and is the Bishop of the Military Ordinariate of Canada.

Talk Title: Keeping Faith Alive in our Family and The World!

André Regnier André Regnier founded Catholic Christian Outreach (CCO) in Saskatoon in 1988 along with his wife Angèle. For over 3 decades CCO has been affecting change in the lives of the students to whom it ministers, calling them to deeper conversion and a Christ-centred life. André and Angèle were awarded the Pro Ecclesia et Pontifice Medal for distinguished service to the Church. This is the highest medal that can be awarded to laity by the Pope. André has written 3 books: Catholic Missionary Identity, Five Tenets to Renew the World, and Clear and Simple: How to Have Conversations that Lead to Conversion.

Talk Title: St Joseph: Sanctifier of the Hidden Life

Jake Khym Jake has a Masters Degree in Counseling Psychology and a Bachelor of Arts in Theology with a concentration in Catechetics. Jake has worked in various pastoral ministries for over 22 years including adult faith formation, seminarian and priestly formation, diocesan evangelization, catechesis, RCIA, and retreat ministry. Jake has also run a counselling practice for over 11 years.
Currently, Jake continues to see clients (mostly Church leaders) in his counselling practice. He also teaches at the Seminary of Christ the King in Mission, BC, Canada offering human and pastoral formation to the seminarians studying there. Jake also offers priest and seminarian formation retreats, is a consultant to various (Arch)Dioceses and ministries, offers an annual Men’s Retreat in British Columbia and accompanies male leaders on their journey of faith.
Jake lives in Abbotsford, BC with his wife, Heather, and their three children.

God Squad's 2021 Master of Ceremony

Fr. Cris​tino Bouvette – A native Albertan ordained for the Diocese of Calgary on June 22, 2012. He served as a seminarian and associate pastor in a number of parishes before taking up his current role as Vicar for Vocations and Young Adults in July, 2017. Since then he has helped to establish the St. Francis Xavier Chaplaincy for university students and young adults in the Diocese of Calgary. He continues to oversee that growing project based out of St. Mary’s Cathedral.